Home » acute lymphoblastic leukemia » Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia

Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia

I want to write about several things on my blog…opinions mostly, but I also will write about Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia. I’ve been diagnosed with it in October 2013 and undergoing treatment ever since. Thank God, I am receiving the right treatment and I respond to it very well, or so the doctors say. I know my brothers and sisters are praying for me and this is what I consider to be the most important. Also, I will be trying to post different things about cremes, fruits, menues that helped me make everything easier. If you have any questions about this sickness, I am not a doctor, but I can give you a patient’s point of view.
One of the things I noticed when I googled ALL was that immediately everybody had in mind DEATH. Chemo means death, treatment means death, ALL has no cure and all these negative stuff that actually made me a bit mad knowing the odds are at 70% living chances. And no support group. Not that I really needed one because I had my friends and family, but all that negative energy made me think there may be some people out there that need much more support than I do.
So if you think I can help you…by answering to your comments, write something. I’ll try to respond.
Big hugs for my Romanian friends! (Hope my English is still correct)
keep-calm-and-fight-leukemia--2

16 thoughts on “Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia

  1. Ceao! Iti mai amintesti de mine?cum esti? Nu din rautate zic dar sa stii ca ma bucur ca nu te’am mai vazut de ceva timp pe la noi pe la spital :d inseamna ca ii un semn bun :* pupici din partea mea si a colegelor care te’am cunoscut pe la hema :* griji de tine!

    • Hey! Am venit pt transplant la Paris numai ca mi-au facut tratament si aici iar acum sunt la spital de zi. Din fericire is foarte bine si astept sa fie maine sa ma duc la cumparaturi:)).

  2. Praying for you dear Alida! Praying for complete healing and for strength and comfort in the journey.God has a plan and a purpose even in allowing leukemia into your life. You are a bright light in this world and even in the midst of your trial and struggle, you are reaching out and being helpful to others. May God bless you richly! I know without a doubt that your great attitude puts a smile on his face and pride in his “Abba Father” heart. Love you!

  3. Hi Alida:) About the no support part:) I have a group of great awesome friends that went through the same chalenges you are facing now:) If you want to contact them here is the link:) https://www.facebook.com/groups/temerarii/ – Maybe you heard about them – they are from Cluj:)
    Just wanted you to know that I am very very proud of your attitude
    Right now, for each and every one of us, it’s all about hope and loving one another:)
    Sa te faci bine, si sper sa ne intalnim prin Cluj:)

  4. Hey, just wanted to let you know that not only your friends are praying for you, but also people you just met once, in a camp. We’re happy to see that you’re a warrior princess!

    • […] sau in tramvaiul 101(in primavara anului trecut, in drum spre Facultatea de Chimie🙂 ) Noi, cei de la drept-UBB, iti suntem alaturi si vrem sa te ajutam! >:d<

  5. Draga noastra,
    Continuam sa ne rugam pentru tine si ne bucuram de vestile bune pe care le auzim!
    Fii binecuvantata si abia asteptam sa te imbrasim din nou!

  6. Salut draga Alida,
    Imi place noua poza de profil. Si David e foarte dragut. Ma bucur tare mult ca au atata grija de tine. Sunt niste oameni minunati, iar tu meriti asta din plin! Va imbratisez pe toti cu drag si sa auzim numai de bine!

Leave a Reply

